Ok, so maybe I don’t have the self control I thought I had…

My husband travels A LOT!

One place he goes often is Chicago and Chicago has this amazing popcorn he introduced me to from this place called Garretts.

99% of the time, I don’t ask him to get me some popcorn and he knows not to bring me food unless I ask for it.

Well this time I called him because I was really in the mood. I asked him to get me a small cheese popcorn.

I swore to myself that I would measure it out and only have one serving at a time.

I ate the majority of it last night! At least I only have a small amount left so it will be easier to measure out.

I think it will be a LONG time before I ask for it again.

The only positives that I can think of it:

1. It was a nice, rare treat
2. The place is in Chicago and I can’t buy it on my own

Either way, I have a food plan for today and I plan on sticking to it.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

