Had my follow up with Heart and Wellness today

First I saw the nurse practitioner and we went over my health. Talked about my pneumonia, my vitamins, the fact that I’m on a statin now, etc.

She did a physical exam. My blood pressure is back to normal (116/76). When I was sick it was 90/60!!! That was the first time in my life it had every been low.

Then I went to see the nutritionist. Both have really great attitudes, but T really makes me laugh. She is so real and just empathetic. I can talk about what I’m really eating and she doesn’t judge. She’ll agree that it might not have been a healthy choice, but there is no finger wagging and “you shouldn’t be eating that”.

I vented my frustations to her.

Told her that I talked with A Monday night about whether or not I need a fill.

Told her that I know I’m not putting myself first and I don’t know how I am supposed to do that with a 3 year old.

Told her that I try not to beat myself up, but I keep doing so.

She decided not to do my measurements, but let me step on the body fat machine for my own curiousity. Last summer when I first met with Heart and Wellness, my percentage was 51% and now it’s 45%. It was nice to see a number like that.

I talked to T about seeing her again soon so I am seeing her again in a month.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

