Had a great night out at Mom’s Night Out tonight

I was a little worried since I’ve been trying to eat healthier and this is one of those times where I sometimes let the social aspect of eating get in the way.

I ordered my own appetizer and I ended up getting my favorite thing, white truffle tator tots. I know, not the best choice in the world.

I had originally planned on ordering some seared ahi tuna, but I caved to my favorite thing. I made sure to share them and still came home with more than half of them leftover.

I did my best to stay social and talking because when I talk, I eat less.

I did also order a margarita, but made that last all night.

I had a lot of fun though and was glad that I went. It’s really nice to go out with other working mothers from the daycare who totally get what you are going through. We have so many laughs about what our children are doing. It’s so nice to commiserate with each other. It’s great support.

I logged everything at myfitnesspal.com and came in a teeny bit under my calories for the day! Definitely something to be happy about.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

