Things that annoy me that probably should not…

On Saturdays I love to go to this class at the gym called Dance Mania.

It’s similar to Zumba, but with current songs (a lot of Shakira, Rhianna, Lady Ga Ga).

The class is packed full.

The instructor is awesome, which is one of the reasons it is full.  He is Italian (the accent just completes the package) and very much out of the closet.

He "demands" that you sing along to songs and it just makes it so much more fun.

Now that part that annoys me, is there are a few women that I swear are just there to get his attention.  I get part of the fun of the class can be the chance to flirt with him as that is part of his thing.  He goes all around the room doing stuff.

I guess it annoys me because these women up on front come off as so desperate for his attention.  They are barely moving unless he is paying attention to them.  It’s kind of sad.

For some reason, it was pissing me off more than usual today.  I think because one of these women were just getting in the way of people actually trying to exercise.  Still, it’s one of my favorite classes.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

