Feeling a bit better about myself today and went to therapy

I had therapy first thing this morning, which was a good thing.

I talked about how I had to beat myself up about my weight and she of course pointed out the 40lbs that I have kept off and how I haven’t gained it all back.

We talked about how overwhelmed I was before vacation and how I couldn’t even get to the point where I could think about things.

We talked about how I have that battle in my head about how I want to be thin and healthy, but I don’t want to actually change.

We talked about how easy it is for me to focus on everything else in my life and leave myself for last.

She actually giggled when I said:

Well I always want to do the easy thing, because that’s the easiest thing to do.

There is no easy way out when it comes to weight loss though.  It is hard and it is work.

Unless I do the work, I am not going to lose weight.

I have to want this change.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

