I’m feeling a little bit better today…

Yesterday pretty much sucked.

The air conditioning was out at work (still is today actually) and between that and the caffeine withdrawel, I got headachy, dizzy and nauseous.

I ended up going on a dunkin donuts run about noon because I just wanted to feel better.  I think my caffeine addiction is too much for cold turkey and I’m going to have to give it up a little slower.

I never ended up feeling good yesterday at all.  I had a sinus headache all day and I don’t know if it was the heat or other things, but my stomach was bothering me.

I left work at 4 and went to lie down as I could barely keep my head up at that point. 

The good news is my eating was a little better.

I packed my breakfast and lunch. During the work day I had a yogurt for breakfast, the iced coffee, grilled chicken, grilled zucchini and pineapple rice for lunch and cherries for a snack.

I did get my butt up out of bed to grill the sea bass that I had bought the day before as it was expensive and I didn’t want it to go bad. I also roasted some broccoli and had both for dinner.

I did get a little munchy while I was home and had some tortilla chips with melted cheese and after dinner some cookies and milk.

The cookies are now gone at least and the cheese to melt is gone.

Today I have my gym bag packed. I bought a medium iced coffee with splenda. I brought in the same breakfast, lunch and snack.

I do still plan to wean off the caffeine. Going cold turkey didn’t work very well though so I’m working on a plan to lessen it. Today is a medium instead of a large and there is splenda instead of sugar in the coffee. Next I’ll go down to a small. Then to half caf. Then finally giving it up.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

