Life has majorly been getting in the way

I feel like the only time that I’ve had lately has been when I sleep.

My husband has been away for 4 weeks now.  The first two he was able to come home on weekends, but he has not been home since July 4th.  He comes home Friday night though and then it’s my son’s birthday.

Eating wise, I’m not doing so hot.  I have not been planning, food shopping, journaling, etc.

My weight has stayed up around 277.

My victory is I’m maintaining.

My honda had gone into the shop twice in the last month and the last time, it was too much to spend.  So instead of going to the gym, I spent most of a weekend and the week after at car dealerships.

I did get my Prius that I’ve been dreaming about though and I’m super excited about the car.

The good news is I have gotten to the gym when I could.  It was only twice last week, but that is better than nothing.

I’m on a major coffee kick again that I would like to break, but I am WAY too tired to do so right now.  Maybe once my husband is back and I’m not working full time and taking care of a 3 year old by myself.

I would like to start planning and journaling my food again, but I’m so overwhelmed right now.

Right now I think the best I can do is just keep trying to make better choices and eating smaller portions.

I am going to try to write here more often as well to help me keep things in check.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life has majorly been getting in the way

  1. lappymeal says:

    I’ve not been wanting to write in this lj either, but now that I am again, I feel like I’m doing better.
    Congrats on the new car! We got a new car this weekend too. Must be a band thing. 😉

Leave a Reply

