The scale is on it’s way back down

I had an amazing weekend.

I didn’t track (which I really need to start doing again), but I still lost weight.

I was able to eat in moderation and not overdo it.  I listened to my body and the band.

The scale had creeped all the way back up to 280 and now it’s back down to 274 and I’m looking forward to getting it down further yet again.

Today, I ended up ordering delivery from work since I didn’t have my lunch with me and the place across the street is still closed (and I just refuse to go to the cafeteria here).

Nobody else wanted delivery though so I had to order more to get the minimum delivery.  I used that as an excuse to get mozzerella sticks and onion rings along with my greek salad.

I had a couple of onion rings though and then decided to put the rest in the kitchen to share.  Let other people eat them.

I ended up throwing out all but one of the mozzerella sticks.

I’m kinda pround of myself.  The old me would have just wolfed down all three.

I do need to work on eating smaller and slower.  I’ve been puking more often and everytime it’s because I’m not being mindful, taking big bites, not chewing enough and eating way fast.

I just hope that this week is going to be less crazy than last so I can actually make it to the gym more and cook more.

Wish me luck!

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The scale is on it’s way back down

  1. daa_zle says:

    Good that the scale is on it’s way back down….
    You should be proud of yourself for only having 1 stick and a few O rings and getting rid of the rest!
    It’s hard to get the eat all or nothing out of your head or order more food to save on delivery charge!
    Mindless eating is what gets me in trouble too, I find when I let myself get too hungry I don’t chew as well.
    Great job on the scale!!

Leave a Reply

