When seeing your surgeon, be smart and don’t wear a dress…

I had an appointment with Dr. B today.

I have to admit that I was a little nervous because I was no longer at my lowest weight.  I was feeling ashamed that I had lost and gained weight again.

Well, one thing that is nice about going to see Dr. B is I get perspective.  Dr. B hasn’t seen the fluctuations over the last 5 weeks.  He has only seen what I weight last time and what I weigh this time.  I was down 8lbs!  That is awesome for 5 weeks!

As for the subject line of this post, I wasn’t thinking when I got dressed today.  I knew I didn’t need a fill, but I didn’t think about the fact that he might want to check how the scars are healing so I ended up having to lift my dress for him.  Lovely.

At least in my awkwardness I decided to sexually harrass him by making a comment on how at least I decided to wear pretty underwear today.  I swear a spotted a little bit of a blush.

Well now that things are going well and I’m losing weight again, I don’t need to see Dr. B again for at least 4 months.  I’m free to call anytime if I have an issue, but otherwise it’s just keep up with Heart and Wellness and my supplements.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When seeing your surgeon, be smart and don’t wear a dress…

  1. lappymeal says:

    YEs. The long term is the perspective we need to concentrate on.

  2. daa_zle says:

    Yes, Dr. B does give perspective!
    We see and feel the daily fluctuations and often lose sight of the main objective. To lose weight. Last time I went I was so disgusted, I only lost 10 pounds in 2 months.. and he thought it was wonderful!
    This has got to be the hardest struggle between the slowness and constant work of the band VS the Gastric.
    Glad you dealt with an awkward situation with humor! I don’t think I could have!

Leave a Reply

