Let’s go Red Sox! and flying today

Went to the red sox game yesterday.

I sat between my father and my husband.

I was actually comfortable.

I fit in the seat.

I don’t have bruises on the outside of my thighs from the seat like I used to.

Plus it was a really great game!  I had a blast.  Fitting in the seat comfortably did really contribute to that though.  I don’t often enjoy the game as much when I’m feeling paranoid about smooshing the  person next to me.

I do have to fly to Savannah on business this morning.  I’m flying USAIR which gives me a little more anxiety.  I’ve been flying Jet Blue as much as possible.  In general, they are just a better airline, but they do have bigger seats and that makes me more comfortable.

I actually can’t wait to just get on the plane as I’ll relax once I’m on there.  Hope I fit and don’t smoosh anyone.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let’s go Red Sox! and flying today

  1. daa_zle says:

    Yeah!!
    What a great feeling!!
    Go Sox Go!!
    I haven’t been to a game yet this season!

Leave a Reply

