Hello from Savannah!

Survived both flights today.  Actually fit in the seats comfortably!  It’s amazing how many things some people take for granted.

One flight was 3 on each side and the other was a small plane with 2 on each side.  Both times I had to sit next to someone and did not feel like I was smooshing them.

The bigger flight was easier to do the seatbelt, but I was able to close it on the second flight, barely.  On Jet Blue I would have had like 6 inches!

When I got to the hotel, I was about to explore when the sky decided to open up and POUR!  So I called over to the spa and got a "Live Oak Massage".  I had been planning to do a massage to celebrate 50lbs lost, so it was perfect timing. 

I was a little freaked out because this was one of those spas that they give you a robe and you strip down and only wear the robe.  The robe just barely fit, but would gape if I was sitting or lying down.  Thankfully they had blankets on the lounge chairs in the "serenity" waiting area so I could relax.  Had a nice cup of some sort of fruity green tea and just laid there until it was time to go into the massage.

The therapist was so good that I almost fell asleep quite a few times.

Bopped around Savannah a bit tonight and decided to have shrimp n’ grits for dinner since I’m in the South. 

Time to get some sleep so I can actually pay attention at my conference tomorrow.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello from Savannah!

  1. daa_zle says:

    That’s such a great feeling!!
    One that is usually taken for granted by “normal’ weight people, but when you realize it, it’s wonderful!
    Hope you enjoyed your well deserved massage!
    I am anxious over flying in 3 weeks.. they are 3 seated flights and I couldn’t pick my seat online, I always want aisle seats…
    It’s been a while since I have flown, also, going with my mother, who is about 150 pounds overweight, so not easy fit!

Leave a Reply

