I am so beyond bloated, it’s disgusting!

Saturday night I went out for a friend’s birthday and ate some of the saltiest chips I’ve ever eaten.

Sunday morning, I left for NYC with the same friend.

We had a fantastic time.  We went to see Rock of Ages.    That show was awesome!  I laughed so hard and enjoyed every song.  It was a really creative show.  I would definitely be willing to see it again.

On Sunday, we went over to the Met and saw the Alexander McQueen Savage Beauty exhibit.  Even if you aren’t into fashion, I would check it out if you have a chance.  His clothes are art.  Reading the quotes along the walls about the clothes made it even better.

Food wise, I thought I did ok.   I did eat more than usual, but some of my choices weren’t bad.

I did share desert with my friend twice.  Once was Olive Oil gelato (there is a whole funny story about that) and the other time we each got something, ate half and then switched.

We shared the seafood tower at Blue Fin in the W and that was all steamed or raw shellfish!

I didn’t even eat the hotel included breakfast as the first bite got stuck.

This morning though, when I weighed myself, the scale said 277!!!!  I expected to be bloated and up, but not up 8lbs!  *sigh*

It’s disappointing and frustrating.  I know there is no way that I gained 8 whole pounds in a day and a half.

Today though, I packed my lunch and have tracked my food.  I’m going to the gym tonight and I’m just going to keep working at it.  Hopefully all of the bloat and more will be gone by the time I go away on business next week.

I have to admit though, it makes me want to cry.  I had to weigh myself several times to even believe the number it was so high.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am so beyond bloated, it’s disgusting!

  1. nwhiker says:

    Even if that gelato was pure olive oil, you didn’t eat the half a zillion calories it would take to gain that much.
    It isn’t real weight. It will be gone at some point or another, after annoying you , and making you want to cry. Which sucks.
    Courage! You’re doing so well, don’t let salt and water get you down!

Leave a Reply

