Had my follow up with Heart and Wellness today

I met with the nurse practitioner and the nutritionist.

This is one of the things that I love about the program at my hospital and think that all programs should have.

We went over my lab results and I got checked to make sure everything was going ok.  My blood pressure was a little high, but I also had coffee/caffeine today without thinking about the appointment so it could have been that.  And then I had to admit that I have been drinking coffee, which was taken better than I thought.

The appointments in general were pretty uneventful.  I talked with the nutritionist about how I had to fight for my last fill, but in the end it seemed to be the right decision as things are going in the right direction again.

I had a choice of making my next follow up at 8 months out or a year.  I chose 8 months as it’s only been a couple weeks since I’ve been "back on the right path" and felt the need for a little extra support so I’ll go again in July.

I can’t wait for that appointment as they do my body fat percentage and measurements and I’m totally curious.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

