I survived the weekend!

I am so thrilled right now.

I eaten out three times this weekend and journaled every bite.  I went to one of my favorite coffee shops twice and journaled every bite.

I left myself have some great food, but only ate it in small portions.

Yesterday I ended the day at about 1400 calories eaten and today is just over 1500.  That is now 11 days in a row of journaling!

I was able to have small portions of fried mac and cheese, steak tips, sweet potato chips, irish eggs benedict and a slice of pizza to end the day.

I was able to focus on having fun with my friends and not on the food.

One of the things that really helped me with this is the band.  I think that fill really made a difference.

Last night when we went out for dinner, I order a small plate appetizer of fried mac and cheese and then steak tips with sweet potato chips and spinach with bacon.  The fried mac and cheese were slightly smaller than golf ball size and I had two (shared the rest with the table) and then was only able to eat one steak tip (they were huge, easily 3oz each).  I have plenty of tips leftover for probably two more meals!

This morning, when we went out to breakfast, my meal came with two pieces of eggs benedict made with corn beef hash (irish benedict) and some baked beans.  I could only physically eat one of the two irish benedict and a spoonful of the baked beans.
 
I had such a great night with the girls last night.  One of them is a passion party consultant so she did her thing for us and it was hilarious.  So much fun checking out all of the toys and just having fun.  A lot of laughing.  One of the other girls made voo doo juice and I did take a sip.  It was really good and would have been fun to have a drink, but I’m going to stick to the one year no alcohol that my program requires.  We were up way late and it was a lot of fun.

I am actually looking forward to weighing in tomorrow morning.  I may or may not make my 50, but no matter what I know I will be closer.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

