I made it through the work week

8 days in a row of tracking.

I made it through the work week.

I had a bit of a rough day today.  Went to a meeting in Boston.  Never ate any of the fruit there, but had a little coffee.

Driving back from Boston, I was starving.

Went through the McDonalds drive through.  Got a double cheeseburger and a grilled chicken snap wrap.  

Not the best choices in the world, but better choices than in the past.

Went to work for a while and stayed busy there all afternoon.

Came home and enjoyed time outside with my son.  It’s so nice that I have more energy to do so.

While talking to a friend in the neighborhood about how it was Friday night pizza night, I really had the urge to just order a pizza with my family.  A slice of pizza wouldn’t hurt, right?  I’ll just get a salad and only have a slice or so?  (YEAH RIGHT).

I hope someday to have that salad and a slice, but I know I’m not there yet.

Luckily my husband wasn’t in the mood for pizza.  If he was, it would have been so easy to order it.

So at least I had my Crockpot Santa Fe Chicken leftovers and a yogurt when I was dying for something sweet.

I had enough food challenges this weekend without starting tonight.

Tomorrow morning, I’m meeting the girls out for brunch and that is going to be hard enough.

I tracked all of my food today and I’m coming out of the day under 1500 calories so I’m happy with that.

I’m feeling a bit tired and numb right now.  I think I’m just burnt from the week.  At least I don’t feel like eating right now. 

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

