Had another great session with my therapist

Just got back.  It felt really good to go in there and talk about how I have been journaling my food for 6 days in a row.

I told her about the book I’m reading and about the retreat I signed up for.  How excited I am to go.

We talked a lot about how I need to continue to use "I" when referring to the thing that I need to do and the changes that I need to make.

We also talked about how scared I am of failing.  How I need to just think about today and not get ahead of myself.

I am afraid to get confident about my weight loss and eating healthy.  When I get confident is when I self sabotage.  When I think that I can do this, is when I try to prove to myself that I can’t.

I am the only one who can change though.  I am the one who has that choice to change.   I will keep working on myself and keep working on focusing only on this moment and not the future.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

