Monday Morning Weigh In

Scale this morning said 273.6!!!!!!!!!!!!!   YAY!!!!!

Only 2.6 left to go to reach my goal of losing 50lbs! 

I am actually feeling like I can do this.  I have my determination back.

I met almost all of my goals for the weekend:

Exercised Friday, Saturday and Sunday
Planned my meals
Food shopped
Cooked
Tracked every bite
Take one day at a time

The only one that I did not meet yet is:

Look back at my food journals and print out days that I ate really healthy

Today I have a nice packed lunch.  I have chicken cooking in the crockpot for lunches and dinners later in the week.  I’m going to marinate some tofu tonight for dinners later in the week.

I am back and forth on whether I’m going to exercise tonight.  There is a 7 PM water aerobics I would like to go to, but I’m also planning on going Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday so I might take the night off.

It feels really good to be feeling positive about everything again.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Morning Weigh In

  1. nwhiker says:

    WTG!!!!
    Onwards and downwards!

  2. daa_zle says:

    All the steps you are taking are showing your accomplishments!!
    Glad to hear you are out of your rut and feeling positive again!

Leave a Reply

