I got a little paranoid this afternoon that I might be too tight

I’m probably just being oversensitive because Dr. B was unsure if a fill was the right thing to do last week.

I had trouble eating my canned salmon mixed with miracle whip.  I thought I was going to have to throw it up, but walking around helped.

I hate the feeling of being stuck. 

It stressed me out that if that is getting stuck, what is going to happen when I try to eat  more solid foods?

It is possible that since the food has been going through my band so easy that I’m just not chewing well enough and eating slowly.  I’m going to have to pay better attention.

It didn’t help that when I was eating it was during a meeting, so my mind wasn’t completely on the task.  I know the post op program wants me to eat "mindfully", but I can’t always devote 100% of my attention to eating.  I do it when I can, but sometimes I just have to work through lunch.  I’m going to have to tomorrow as well.

I’m going to give it a few more days and see if it’s just me that needs to adjust.  I was able to eat some cut up pineapple about an hour ago with no issue.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

