I have tracked 3 days in a row!

Yesterday my calories were a little higher than I would liked, but that is ok because I tracked it all and that is what matters right now.

I’m up and eating my yogurt so I can go to the gym.

I’m finally off liquids and looking forward to some mushy foods today.  I went food shopping at Trader Joe’s last night and got some eggs, cauliflower and canned salmon.  I haven’t made mashed cauliflower in a long time.

This afternoon I’m going to find and print out some recipes that I wanted to make this week that I left on my desk at work.  I’m also going to go through my old food journals and print out examples of "good days". 

I am determined to check off all of my weekend goals:

Exercise Friday, Saturday and Sunday
Plan my meals
Food shop
Cook
Track every bite
Take one day at a time
Look back at my food journals and print out days that I ate really healthy

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I have tracked 3 days in a row!

  1. lappymeal says:

    Good for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

