Met my goals for yesterday

I posted that my goals for this weekend are:

Exercise Friday, Saturday and Sunday
Plan my meals
Food shop
Cook
Track every bite
Take one day at a time
Look back at my food journals and print out days that I ate really healthy

Yesterday I tracked every bite and went to a Zumba class at the gym.

I did give into a craving last night and ended up eating 4 TBSPs of nutella.  I had it in the house as my toddler likes it for his lunches, but I don’t think I’m going to buy it again for a while until I am more in control.  I think I have to throw away the rest of the container as well.  I did track it though and it is done, so I am going to move on.

I’m still on liquids from my fill so it does make it a little easier, but I’m hoping getting back into the tracking/planning habit now will make a difference.

This morning the scale said 275.1.  Even more bloat gone.  Makes me so happy to be going in the right direction again.  4.1lbs to go until I hit 50.

Even though I weigh myself everyday, I only record my weight on Mondays.

Today I am going to go to Dance Mania at the gym and I am going to record all of my food.  I also want to do some planning so I can food shop tomorrow.

One day at a time.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Met my goals for yesterday

  1. Good job! You will get there!
    I didn’t realize that the doc gave you a fill afterall. That’s great! I totally missed that.
    I had my surgery 10/10/08. It was a long slow road to get to where I am now. It seemed like I lost weight in 10lb increments. In between, I would have long stalls. It was frustrating but it was PERSISTANCE that paid off. I think you are more disciplined that I was so your journey will probably smoother than mine.

  2. lappymeal says:

    Love the icon 🙂
    And good for you for hitting your goals! I’ve been there with the nutella too, man. That stuff is dangerous. I’ve never really been comfortable with tossng perfectly good foor, but I’m learning to do it. It feels good. You’ll feel good when you do it.

Leave a Reply

