Two whole days in a row of tracking, it’s a miracle!

It’s a miracle!  I actually tracked my food two whole days in a row!

Right now I’m experimenting with what is going to work for me right now, so I’m tracking weight watchers points and through obesityhelp.com.

So far, I ate all of my points and some of my weeklies for WWs points, which turned out to be 2453 calories on Monday and 2264 calories on Tuesday.  That does seem high for me since I have been trying to average about 1500 calories a day since having surgery.

About 1/3 of those calories both days though were due to small binges at the end of the night of Pop chips and easter candy.  Both of which are now gone so I have a feeling that I’m going to end up under my weight watchers points in general.

That is the hard thing about doing weight watchers as a WLS patient.  According to weight watchers, the minimum amount you should be eating every day is your daily points.  That is really hard for me to do without adding in sweets.  Especially since now most fruits and vegetables are 0 points.  So if I continue to use points, I’m going to have to adjust for being a lapband patient.

I might just go back to just tracking calories as I might not be ready for weight watchers yet.

Either way, it’s turning out to be a good week so far!

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Two whole days in a row of tracking, it’s a miracle!

  1. Good for you! You have the discipline that I need.

  2. nwhiker says:

    Yay for a good start!
    Can you add things like nuts and nut butters?
    I have to admit. I’m surprised post lap band is only 1500 calories. That isn’t much. But then again… what do I know? 🙂

Leave a Reply

