Why I’ve been MIA for a couple of weeks

It’s amazing how busy a person can get and not even have time to write in a journal.

First I got sick.  Like the worst stomach bug I’ve ever had sick.

Then work got BUSY!

Then I went to Fort Collins, CO to visit my sister and her kids for Passover.

Now I’m back.

I’ve been eating and drinking too much and was AMAZED to see that the scale said that I actually lost a little while I was away (It was about 278 before I left and 276 this morning).

The band must be helping me if I’m not tracking and eating whatever and still maintaining my weight.

I have to leave again on Saturday for the inlaws (Saturday at the father in law’s and Sunday at the mother in law’s) so I’m sure things are going to be hectic again.

I need to figure out how I’m going to get back into tracking and into a routine eating wise.

The good news is I’m in a really good routine exercise wise so I do have my bag packed for the gym tonight to go to my favorite class.

I’ll get this right someday.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I’ve been MIA for a couple of weeks

  1. daa_zle says:

    Good to hear you are okay!!
    You are making positive changes… and still losing, so that is great!
    Someday it all click!

  2. nwhiker says:

    Good to see you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

