Ugh, I am SO beyond bloated right now

So all week I can’t eat so I didn’t bother to track.

Then Friday I can finally eat and I still didn’t track.

Then yesterday I said I need to get in a controlled manner, but I still didn’t track.

Well today the scale is showing that my weight is back to 274.

I didn’t expect my weight to stay down at 267, my lowest during my stomach bug, but it would have been nice to keep some of the weight loss.

I’m so bloated that I can barely wear my rings right now.

Today is a new day though and I’m going to treat it as such.

I’m making a shopping list.  I’m planning my week.  I’m going to track every day.

I’m going to make sure that I’m getting in enough water so I can hopefully get rid of this bloat.  I hate the feeling when my rings barely fit because of it.

I’m going to start losing weight again if it kills me. 

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ugh, I am SO beyond bloated right now

  1. I’ve been retaining water off/on and I have balloon legs when it happens. I’ve never been a salt person so I know it’s not that.
    Try taking a diurex to make yourself feel better.

  2. daa_zle says:

    I hope by now you are feeling better. I have not been tracking either, and getting back to it!

Leave a Reply

