How to lose 8 pounds on one day…

Yesterday, when I got up, I was feeling really tired still, like I hadn’t slept at all.

I did my Monday morning weigh in (274.5 yay!) and then all of a sudden my stomach just started really hurting.

I’ll spare the details, but the stomach bug that has been going around decided to pay me a visit.

I canceled my physical therapy appointment and just went back to bed.  I spent yesterday either in bed or in the bathroom.

It’s one of those bugs that you actually feel your intestines because they are sore.

I got up yesterday at 5 and then went back to bed at 9.

This morning I got up feeling a bit better.  I’m still sore, but I’m awake so I think I’m ok to be at work.  Either way, I have a meeting that I just can’t miss so I’m here.

Just for fun, I weighed myself this morning.  268.1!  I wish that was "real" weight loss.  I know I’ll get there someday, but it would be nice if I could keep it. 

I know that I will gain a bit back though just by eating and drinking.

Either way I’m thrilled with the 274.5 from yesterday.  That brings me to 46.5 down and only 3.5 left to go until I hit 50lbs gone.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to lose 8 pounds on one day…

  1. nwhiker says:

    Poor you! I hope you continue to feel better! Yay on the real weight loss, and fingers crossed that a few ounces at least of the dehydration loss is real! (Hey, I remember getting the non-tummy flu a few years back, lost 5 lbs, and only 3 came back!)
    Take care!

  2. daa_zle says:

    Hope you are feeling much better! Wow, you are doing amazing! Keep up the good work and you’ll hit your goal of 50 in no time!
    They didn’t have a panel at the group session Monday night.

Leave a Reply

