I love my surgeon…

Ok Dr. B, if you are seeing this I don’t want you to get a big head, but I loved how you just got it today.

I wasn’t supposed to see my surgeon again until mid April, but I changed the appointment because I really have not been doing well lately food wise and I just was not feeling restriction.

I know that part of that has to be me making the right choices, but I do need the help the band provides.

I was all ready to go into Dr. B’s office and give him a huge speech on why I need the fill and what I can eat, etc.

He just looked at my current weight vs. the last weight from when I was in there and agreed that it looks like I’m stalling and gave me the fill.

It felt really good not to have to fight for it and justify it.  To just have Dr. B understand.

I have to say the fill really made me nauseous at first.  It shouldn’t surprise me since the more fills I get, the more fluid is in there and the tighter things are.  When I really think about what is going on inside my body, I am actually surprised I don’t feel worse when it happens.

So now I’m back on liquids for the next 48 hours, which kind of sucks.  Tonight is Mom’s night out and it already sucks to be the only one not drinking beer and now I won’t be able to order food either (unless they have a soup on the  menu that looks good to me).  I guess I’ll just have to continue focusing on the social aspects on the night.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I love my surgeon…

  1. daa_zle says:

    I love him also! He really seems to get it…you can talk to him and be real and get real in return.
    I hope that gets you off your stall.
    I always feel nauseous after a fill….
    I hope you had a nice time out!

Leave a Reply

