I’ve been having a really weird week…

Ok, first I have been so busy that I didn’t even get to post my Monday weigh in.  I lost .3, which in my mind is basically a maintain.

I’m happy with the maintain because that means I didn’t gain.  I have not been eating well at all.  I feel like I can eat everything under the sun.

I see my surgeon tomorrow and I plan on getting a fill.  I’m having a really bad lapse.  I’m not planning, tracking, etc.  I need to get back into the mode.

I have been having a lot of anxiety lately, a lot more than usual.  I’ve also been PMS’ing HARD.  It didn’t even feel like PMS, it felt like first trimester. 

I have an IUD specifically because I do not want to get pregnant.  My program does not suggest getting pregnant for at least 2 years after having the surgery.

Shit happens sometimes and it would not have been the end of the world, but at the same time, it would have made me really sad to have to put my weight loss efforts on hold so soon after working so hard to get here.

The last couple of nights, I have been having trouble sleeping.  The second the lights go out, the anxiety would start and I just have not been able to shut my mind off.  One of the major subjects of the anxiety was whether or not I was pregnant.

So this morning, I talked about this all with my therapist and she told me that right after the appointment, I was to go to CVS, buy a test, take it and then call her right away with the results.

I did what I was told and I am NOT PREGNANT!  I’m so relieved.  It would have been a totally different appointment tomorrow with the surgeon if I was.

I don’t know what is going on with my body and why I’m so beyond hormonal this month for so long, but at least I know that it’s not a pregnancy and I can relax about that.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve been having a really weird week…

  1. daa_zle says:

    Happy for you that the anxiety is gone!Stress is a killer…
    Take it one day at a time and start tracking again.
    I have one more week at the program left and I am already nervous that I will get off track because there will be no more accountability.
    You’ve done great…keep it up, don’t focus on a a few bad days …

Leave a Reply

