Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

I don’t know if I would call my eating back under control, but I have logged all of my food for the past few days and 3 of the 6 pound gain is already gone.

I exercised on Tuesday and last night and that helped as well.  I am always in a better mood when I exercise.

Aqua Zumba class was actually extra awesome.  Sometimes it’s a really small class, but last night the class was huge because the water aerobics class that happens at the same time was canceled and they were invited to join us.   It’s just so much more fun when you have a whole bunch of people.

Tonight I’m going to Dance Mania which is another favorite.  The instructor, Marco, is just beyond hilarious.  I think I burned just as many calories laughing as I do dancing.

I have my day pretty much planned out food wise.  They are delivering Panera for lunch today and I might decide to have that.  I’m going to see what is delivered and go from there.  If I decide not to, I have a kashi dinner in the freezer.

It’s a beautiful day outside.  It’s actually supposed to be in the 50’s today.  Nice, bright and sunny.  Definitely helps my mood.

I do want to thank everyone for the support over the last couple of days while I was having my pity party.   Hopefully it’s over now and I can fully move on.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. daa_zle says:

    Great job getting right back on track!!
    Getting back on track and not letting a few bad days take hold is the key to successful weight loss.
    The other 3 plus more will be gone soon! 50 is coming up for you!
    We all get down sometimes, it’s getting back up that is important!

Leave a Reply

