Monday Morning WI

Lost another 2.5 this week for a total of 44.8!!!!

only 5.2 left to reach my 50lbs lost.

I’m itching to just get there already!

It’s like if I can just get to 50, I can do the rest.  At least that what it feels like in my head.

I had a pretty decent week eating, although my calories were over 2000 on Saturday and Sunday.

What is different though is when I have a high day or two, it doesn’t stay that way.

I do have a lot more trouble on weekends and it’s starting to become a bad habit.  I need to work on that more.  We don’t normally go out that much, but two weekends in a row we had babysitting opportunity so we went out to dinner and a movie. 

Both times at the movies, I got skittles.  I need to get off the movie snacks.

Plus I need to get into the habit of only going out once per weekend.  Not going out for dinner and a movie and then going out for breakfast and eating 1/2 a grilled corn muffin and some eggs benedict!

The one thing that I definitely have going "right" is exercising.  I’m really into it again and am going regularly 4 – 5 times a week.  I do have strength training on hold since I busted my shoulder, but hopefully some PT will resolve that.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Morning WI

  1. lappymeal says:

    Congrats! Yay! You’re almost there!
    I think it is so great that you exercise. I never do it, and I know I should.

    • nancykerins says:

      Thanks! I swear the only reason I exercise is I found stuff that I find fun so it’s about stress relief and having fun and not as much about weight loss. Makes a difference.

  2. daa_zle says:

    Great job!! You’ll make it 50 soon!!
    I have been not doing so good with tracking and exercising…
    I start off very good and by Friday, I ahvent’ been doing formal exercise until Monday….

  3. nwhiker says:

    Oh, good for you!
    Especially the exercise part. It’s SO fundamental to so many things, even aside from weight loss.

Leave a Reply

