Monday Morning WI

So I’m back in the 270’s and I should be happy.  This morning I weighed in at 278.7.

I’m thrilled that I lost 3lbs this week.  I’m not thrilled that I’ve been here before recently and had to relose the weight.

In my rational mind, I know I’m being hard on myself, but I can’t seem to help it.  The pouring rain outside is not helping my mood either.

I think I’m focusing too much on reaching 50lbs lost and even though it’s 7.7lbs away right now, it feels miles upon miles away.  It feels like I can’t get there.

Tonight is the monthly support group meeting.  Hopefully going there will help improve my mood. 

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday Morning WI

  1. lappymeal says:

    3 pounds is wonderful 🙂 I try to remember that this is a long race. But like you, I totally want to look for the finish line. Even though there is none. Blah.

Leave a Reply

