I need to focus on today and today only

I was just ironing and I stopped to write this all out.

While I was ironing, I started thinking about what size I was going to be next and when and how much I could lose by summer, etc.

I know this is part of my problem.

On one side, it shows that I’m hopeful and want to get there.  On the other side though, I get ahead of myself and then start doubting it can ever happen and then I self sabotage.

I am in the middle of a lapse in my diet that could easily turn into a relapse if I’m not careful.

We talked about this in therapy last week.  I need to focus on today.  I can’t worry about the past, I can’t worry about the future.  I just need to think about what I need to do today.

So my goal today is every time I start getting ahead of myself, I’m going to try to remember to rein it in and just focus on today. 

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

