I almost forgot to post about getting into 22s!

Before I had my surgery on 11/1, my 24’s were either so tight that they were uncomfortable to wear or I just couldn’t get into them at all.  I was forced to buy some 26’s.

About a month after the surgery, I was able to get rid of the 26’s.

Last week, I was ordering some stuff from Old Navy  and I thought I would order a pair of size 22 jeans to gage when it was time to move to the 22’s.

Well I tried  them today (the mail order came yesterday) and guess what?  They not only buttoned, but they actually fit!  They did not feel tight at all!

Also, the 2x shirts that I ordered all feel too big so I’m going to have to try some 1x’s as well!

It’s so exciting.  I haven’t worn 22’s in years!

So now at least when I buy spring clothes, they will be in a new size.

Also, it gives me hope that I might be in 20’s by summer! 

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

