So this morning I step on the scale, after a weekend of not tracking

and eating whatever I wanted, expecting myself to be back in the 280s.

I got a pleasant surprise when the scale said 278.7!!!!

That is actually .4 down from last week. 

I was in total shock because I have not tracked since Friday. 

It’s all part of my "freak out" about losing from last week.  I self sabotaged by deciding that I need a break from thinking about food and need a few days "off".  It was good timing especially since we were going out for my mother’s birthday on Saturday night.

I’m guessing this is the part where the band actually helped me.  Even though I wasn’t making the best choices when it came to food, I was  not able to eat it in large amounts like I could before.

So today I’m white knuckling it through the day, trying to get back into better habits.  I ate a nice breakfast and have a good lunch packed with some fruit for a snack.  I’m going to go to the store after work and pick up a piece of fish for dinner.

I am tracking my food today and taking my vitamins (which I have become extremely bad about).

I wore my CPAP last night for the first time since I got sick and I plan on wearing it every night this week.

I’m 7.7 pounds away from 50lbs lost and I’m going to get there if it kills me!

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So this morning I step on the scale, after a weekend of not tracking

  1. nwhiker says:

    Good for you! I’m glad the band seems to be doing its job.
    Sometimes losing when you had a crappy week/few days really helps: I think it’s because you figure The Weight Loss Gods (or demons?) gave you a little break, and you HAVE to be worthy of it. I dunno.
    What I do notice, reading about your journey, is how self-aware you are. That’s why you’ll hit those 50lbs GONE in a short while, I’m betting.

Leave a Reply

