Well that teaches me to rant so early in the day…

The snow held off and I was able to go to Aqua Zumba last night.  I called the Y and it was not canceled.

I was the only one who showed up though so I got a private class.  It was a lot of fun and it was just so nice to get out and exercise!

My son is still home sick today and still has a fever so will not be going to daycare tomorrow either.  The snow is over here and I will be able to go to my Zumba class tonight.

DH will be home Friday morning so I’ll be able to hit Aqua Zumba on Friday morning as well.

I might even do some strength training before Zumba tonight.

I’m in such a better mood since I was able to go.  It made a huge difference.

I am praying that his fever breaks soon so we can get him out of the house this weekend.  I can tell he needs it and it would be great to take him to a kid’s play area and let him run all of that excess energy out.

*fingers crossed*

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Well that teaches me to rant so early in the day…

  1. daa_zle says:

    Glad you got to go to Zumba! exercise really makes a difference in how we feel!
    Since class on Tuesday, I have also been gettign back into a routine again.

Leave a Reply

