Damn, stupid, !@@$!@@!!$#@%@$@ Snow!

I am so out of my exercise routine it’s unbelievable.  It’s only been a week out of routine, but I feel all out of wack.

Today, I am trying to work from home with a sick child.  My husband should be home soon, but it’s IMPOSSIBLE to do a workout DVD with a 2 1/2 year old in the room.

Last week, I didn’t make it to Aqua Zumba at all.  Mostly because of snow canceling classes.

Tonight I really want to go the gym even of Aqua Zumba is canceled due to the snow, but if it is canceled, that pretty much means I shouldn’t be on the roads. 

I’m just frustrated and wanted to vent.

I did at least get to exercise at my post op class yesterday and it felt REALLY GOOD!

Fingers crossed that the snow will come AFTER Aqua Zumba tonight.  I could really use the stress relief.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Damn, stupid, !@@$!@@!!$#@%@$@ Snow!

  1. nwhiker says:

    but it’s IMPOSSIBLE to do a workout DVD with a 2 1/2 year old in the room.
    Oh do I ever know that! My youngest is 7.5 now, but I SO hear you. It’s like… would you like me to STEP ON YOU? It’s a bit better now, since they can get out of the way faster.
    We’ve not been hit as bad as you, from a weather standpoint, but I’ve had to miss my morning tromp through the woods too often this year. I really get… well.. odd. And I feel completely hyper if I don’t get out. And…
    So yeah. My sympathy. I hope you can get back to routines asap!

Leave a Reply

