Monday Morning WI and feeling just BLAH!

The last week or so, I have had MAJOR PMS!  Like MAJOR!  I haven’t had PMS like this in a while.  My food cravings are out of control and I seem to be annoyed by everything.

I am on celexa and my doctor and I decided to try to wean off of it so my dose is down from 30 to 20.  I’m going to give it a little more time, but I’m wondering if my body is just not ready yet.

Well feeling like shit is part of my eating like shit as well.  I have had some minor binges and some "I don’t care" moments in the last week.

I also still feel like I can eat too much sometimes and wish the band would stop me sooner.  It does stop me sooner than before I had the band, but not soon enough in my opinion.

Rationally I realize that it’s not the band that needs to stop me, it’s ME that needs to stop me.  The band is just a tool and obviously that tool is helping me.

I’m just feeling BLAH!

I also haven’t exercised in about a week so that is probably contributing to feeling blah!  I always feel crappy when I don’t exercise.  Between having a traveling husband and snow storms, I just haven’t made it to the gym.

So far I’m one of those people that can eat anything as long as I chew it well enough.  That is a good thing and a bad thing.  I like that I can eat almost anything in moderation, but it kinda sucks that I can eat almost anything!  Not that I’m wishing for things to get stuck or anything.  I was just expecting to have issues with certain types of food.

This journey has been so much different so far in a lot of good and bad ways.

The good news is I still lost .9 this week, despite my crappy eating.  That brings me to a total of 39.5 lbs lost since 10/18/10.  I’m so proud of that!

I had two different people tell me that they can really see the difference and I’m starting to see the difference in the mirror myself.  I’m going to take new progress pictures soon.

Tonight is the monthly meeting of my WLS support group at my hospital.  My son is home sick and luckily my husband is around to take him to the doctor.  Usually I’m very control freak about going to the doctor (I like to go and hear things directly from the doc), but tonight I’m going to have my husband take him because I think I need to go to this meeting tonight.

Tomorrow is my post op class and I’m really looking forward to it as well as I think I need to speak with my fellow WLS peeps.  Plus I’ll finally get the chance to exercise.  I think a good sweat is what I need.

Fingers crossed that my mood will improve soon!

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

