Monday morning WI!

Lost 1.6 lbs this week to bring my total lost up to 38.6lbs.    I’m thrilled.

That’s 38.6lbs lost since October 18th!  38.6lbs in 3 months!  That is a lot!  Plus being so close to hitting that 40lb mark is making me feel great.

Since my surgery on November 1st, it’s been 23.6lbs and an average of 2.1lbs a week.  I’m liking that the weight is coming off quickly, but it’s not so quickly that it’s unhealthy.

Even 50lbs lost is feeling attainable.  I’ve never made it to 50lbs lost in any previous diet or weight loss plan in the past.  50lbs lost will be a huge milestone for me.

So far this surgery has been one of the best decisions I have made for my health in a long time.  I actually feel like it’s possible for me to get to a healthy weight now (although I still can’t imagine it).

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monday morning WI!

  1. lappymeal says:

    Yay! You are doing awesome!
    It is so cool that we both got the band pretty close to each other. I feel like I am not alone in this when I read your updates 🙂

  2. nwhiker says:

    WTG! That’s awesome, you’re doing great!
    And I know what you mean about not being able to imagine being at a healthy weight (well, actually I feel quite healthy right now, but that’s isn’t the point). It’s like… umm… Nah. Me? Nah. Won’t happen. Even if, you know, it does.
    Which just tells me that as I get closer to being towards that healthy weight I need to work on… how I see myself. We all do in some way, don’t we?
    Random blathering here. Sorry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

