Made it through the snow day without overeating

Today basically sucked.

Home with a toddler on a snow day, trying to work from home and needing to do all of the shoveling as well.

About 18 inches of wet, heavy snow.

I am so proud of myself. 

I was stressed out and in a pissy mood, but I didn’t eat my emotions.

I was tired and frustrated, but I didn’t eat my emotions.

I was bored at times, but didn’t eat out of boredeom.

I hated shoveling, but I didn’t eat my emotions.

I’m ending the day with 1646 calories eaten and that is fantastic.  I usually try to keep my average calories around 1500, but I don’t stress if I go over.

Now I’m finishing up my work day and treating myself to a nice cup of cocoa (already counted in the calories above).

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

