Follow up with my surgeon today

First let me say that I found out that my surgeon has read this blog since it’s linked on the NSMC website so if you are reading this, Hi Dr. B!

I do like that Dr. B has very reasonable expectation for weight loss and tries to pound that into his patients.  When I told him that I feel like I can eat too much still, I like that he questioned me because my weight loss is exceeding expectations.

He is thrilled with my weight loss.  I’ve lost 10lbs since I last saw him about a month ago and that is fantastic. 

I admitted to him that I wanted a little more of a fill because I’m still fearful that I can eat too much and that I will stop losing.  I had a gain over Christmas and that was scary to me.

I did get a fill.  He first took the fluid out of my band and found that I had about 4ccs in there.  I thought that it was empty when I had my first fill, but I was wrong.  He put in an extra cc in there, probably just to make me feel better (and it does).

I think that know that I’m at 5cc’s, I’m going to stay here for a while unless I stop losing weight.

I ordered a book on the mediterenean diet and a book called Feeding the Hungry Heart: The Experience of Compulsive Eating.  I really want to start working on the head issues of my weight again as the band is helping me with the weight part.

So now I’m on liquids again for two days.  Joy!

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Follow up with my surgeon today

  1. Try to go half cc’s on your next fills. I had my problems and then a slip at 7cc’s.

  2. daa_zle says:

    Oh, yes, That is how I “found” you from the link on NSMC!

Leave a Reply

