Holiday gain is gone! Great way to start off the New Year

Weighed in this morning at 286.6, which means my holiday gain is gone!  Now I just need to work on continuing to lose.

I am thrilled that it is gone though considering my eating has not been that stellar this week, but I’m continuing to get better.

Today I took the day off since my son’s daycare is closed.   I also made an appointment to do an orientation at the gym on the strength training machines there.

Strength training is an area of exercise where I have been seriously lacking.  I made it my New Year’s goal to do strength training at least once a week, but I know that I really need to try to to it twice a week.  

It amazes me sometimes how different machines can be from gym to gym.  I’ve been a member at the Y since last March and never bothered to do the orientation before because I had been strength training for years and mostly do free weights.  I got to the gym early yesterday and thought I would do a little strength training before my Zumba class.  I did feel a little overwhelmed by the room as it was set up so differently than Healthworks and what I was used to.  

Today I also need to plan out food for the week and go food shopping.  When I do that, it really helps me eat healthier.  

Tomorrow I go back to my post op class and I think going to that will help me get back into the habit as well.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

