Happy New Year!

Yesterday my son came down with conjunctivitis, so I had to tell my friends not to come over.  I had a bad day and ate my feelings a bit.

Then, I was thinking that it would be nice to have a nice with just me and my husband after my son goes to sleep.

I knew I would fall asleep early, but I really had no idea.

While my husband was going out for my son’s prescription, I fell asleep at 7 PM!  I woke up a bunch of times, but basically slept until 8 AM when my son woke up.

We really wanted to go out to breakfast, but since we couldn’t I scrounged the pantry and found stuff to make chocolate chip waffles.

I did have one and enjoyed every bite. 

My husband rented a wii game for us to play last night and we spent a lot of the day playing it.  My 2 1/2 year old enjoyed watching us play (it is a mario game so very kid safe) or he was off playing with his own toys.  It was a nice to be kept busy especially since I’m getting a bit stir crazy in the house.  At least my son has been on the antibiotic drops for 24 hours now so we can go out tomorrow.

My eating has not been so stellar since Christmas and I’ve been working to get it under control.  I didn’t do the best today, but I still kept it around 1600 calories so I’m happy.

Tomorrow I will go to the gym and then to my family party and work on eating healthy and getting back into my routine.

I don’t believe in resolutions, but I do believe in setting goals.

My goals for 2011:

  • Write down what I eat, no matter how "good" or "bad" the day is.
  • Cardio at least 4 times a week
  • Strength Training at least once a week
  • Aim for no more than 1500 calories a day
  • Go to sleep with my CPAP machine on every night (even if it doesn’t stay on the whole night)

I feel that those are goals that I can control and are attainable.
I’m happy that I’m starting out the new year 32lbs less than I did last year.  I’m very happy that I see my surgeon on Thursday and hopefully will be getting another fill.  I feel so out of control and have not felt as much restriction as I think I should.

Happy New Year Everyone!

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

