Back to the gym tonight after a nice binge yesterday

For some reason this month, I’m PMS’ing HARD!  

I had a nice little binge yesterday afternoon when I got home from work after getting annoyed at my husband for not doing something that I asked him to do (if I call from work and ask you to put something in the dryer, of course that means at that time and not 5 hours later).  So I didn’t have what I wanted to wear to the show I was going to last night (Mighty!  Mighty!  BOSStones!).  I ate 2 slices of  pizza, 2 small cookies, a couple of pieces of candy and a handful of crackers.  Smaller binge from the past, but not too happy with it at all.

When I met my friend for the show and we went out for dinner at least I got the swordfish with some brussel sprouts and mashed potatoes.  I also got an onion soup at dinner.  Ate about half of each and then drank a lot of water at the show.

Show was AWESOME!  It was the 13th Hometown Throwdown.  I went to a bunch of those when I was younger and they were at  the Middle East and now it’s fun that they are back.   We went last year as well.

I haven’t been able to exercise since last Tuesday because I’ve been away, busy and then the snow.  I’m looking forward to going to Aqua Zumba today.  I should be able to make it to Zumba tomorrow night as well and Aqua Zumba Friday morning.

I’m just looking forward to my period being over as I’m hoping that it will help me get back some self control.  I think I might just need a few days of white knuckling it as well.

Part of the problem is now that I have overeaten, I know that my limits are more than I thought they were and that is not a good thing.   When I got my first fill, I was thinking that I would not get another one for a while as I was feeling good and losing fine.  Now that I have overeaten and gotten a bit out of control, I’m thinking that when I go back the first week in January I will ask for another fill.  I only have 2 ccs in my band and it does not seem like that is enough yet.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

