Monday morning WI and post holiday gain

Weighed in this morning and gained 2.6 lbs this week.  Not bad at all considering my PMS and the holiday where I didn’t track my food for three days.

Even if I wanted to go back and track it, I just don’t think I even could remember it.  

I’m home a day early because of the blizzard we are getting and that is a good thing.  I plan to track today and eat much healthier.

I’m not unhappy with the amount I gained considering what I ate the last couple of days.  It is a lot less than i could/would eat in the past and I’m thinking a lot of the gain is probably the fact that I’m bloated.  The important thing now is to not let the gain continue or derail my efforts.  I will eat healthy today.

I also haven’t been able to exercise all week thanks to Christmas and the snow so I’ll try to maybe do one of my exercise DVDs today and shovel some of the snow.

I have still lost 32lbs since 10/18 and am very proud of myself.  If I didn’t have the band, who knows what I would weigh right now.

One thing that I have learned though is there is no way that I have enough restriction with 2 cc’s in the band.  I will definitely want another fill when I see my surgeon in early January.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monday morning WI and post holiday gain

  1. missjewell says:

    Way to go on the weight loss and don’t beat yourself up over the small gain, I have been gaining and loosing the same 2lbs over and over now that pisses me off!! LOL
    What size is your band? I have a 10cc and I had 7.5 but that was to much and I had .5 taken out and now that is too much so I am a so hungry and making bad choices so I go in 2 weeks and I will ask them to give me .2

  2. landorki says:

    that sucks that you gained! I tried really hard not to go over my 1000 calories with all the holiday food and I did a pretty good job. I think I had 1024 on Christmas day and 968 on Christmas eve! I tried to make the holiday more about family and friends then Food. I think I lost 1 pound so far, but the real weigh in is on Wednesday, so I will see!
    32 pounds is a great job! I have 3 cc’s in my band and have been denied to fills. I go back in mid January for another… maybe.

  3. lappymeal says:

    It’s tough isn’t it? December wasn’t pretty for me either.
    You should be proud. You are doing as great job. Don’t sweat a few pounds. We’re doing the race, not the sprint.
    I am doing the pouch reset on January 1st. I think it will be good.
    I wish I knew how much I had in my band. I truly have no idea.

  4. landorki says:

    Maybe you can try tracking your food on an iphone or ipod if you have one? Maybe there is an app if you have a smart phone. I use an app called “My Fitness Pal” on my iphone. I always have my phone with me so I log stuff as soon as I put it in my mouth! That way you can see where you are in your intake as you go along and nothing can sneak up on you. It is a proven fact that people that keep an accurate food journal lose more weight on average.
    Also it will be a huge help if you plan your food for the day ahead of time. When I am making my breakfast, I pack my lunch and snacks for the day and I already know how much I am going to have.
    I hope some of this helps!

  5. nancykerins says:

    Thanks everyone!
    I do track on obesityhelp.com and I had a laptop and my iPhone.
    I really just blew it off for those days. It’s in the past and I’m not going to stress about it now.
    Moving forward! .8 of the gain was already gone this morning.

Leave a Reply

