Monday Morning WI

This morning, I reached my next goal of losing 10% of my original weight.  I actually exceeded the goal by a couple of pounds.

I weighed in this morning at 286.2.  My 10% was 288.9!

I’m so thrilled with the loss.  Especially since the last week I had eaten not so healthy and even this weekend wasn’t my hottest eating either.

So since surgery on 11/1 I have lost 19.8 pounds and my weekly average is 2.9.

Since starting the liquid diet on 10/18, the total is 34.8!

My starting BMI was 55 and I was in the Super Morbid Obesity category.  My BMI is now 49 which now puts me in the Extremely Obese category.  
My clothes are fitting better.  I’m feeling better.  When I look in the mirror, I can see the difference in my face and my shoulders.  My thighs look smaller to me as well.  I’m taking measurements monthly so on 1/1/11 I’ll take measurements again and see how I’m doing.

My next goal will be 275. 

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Morning WI

  1. alicroc says:

    GOod Job!
    I must admit tho, when i first read the title to this post I read it as, “monday morning Wisconsin” hee hee…took me a minute to realize WI was weigh in 🙂 tee hee….that’s what i get for being a former resident of Wisconsin.

  2. kellibeans says:

    Congratulations! Thats fabulous news! I didnt realise our current weights were so close, lets go for a stroll to the mid 200’s together.
    On another note, I hope you and yours have a fantastic Christmas, and an Astoundingly fabulous New Year!

Leave a Reply

