CPAP made it to the morning 3 days in a row

I’m still not a fan of the CPAP, but I am making it a goal to wear it EVERY night.

The good news is I do seem to be getting more used to it after all of this time.  I haven’t been having a problem falling asleep with it on, but I do have an issue staying asleep sometimes.  I has made it to my alarm though the last three nights and that is a good thing.

I do remember waking up all three nights at least once, but at least it wasn’t several times.

After Monday night, I did have quite the crick in my neck when I woke up though because I was wrapped up in the tubing and sleeping on top of it.

Tuesday, I didn’t wrap myself around it in, but I did pull the machine off the night table. 

Last night at least it was only a small leak and then right back to sleep.

Hopefully it will just keep getting better and better.  I hope someday I’ll get to that place where they CPAP is this wonderful thing that gives me a good night sleep and I just love wearing it.  Either that or I’ll lose enough weight for them to sleep test me and hopefully that weight loss will cause the sleep apnea to go away.

Either way I know I’m stuck with it for now and just hoping there is comes a night where I’m not dreading wearing it.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CPAP made it to the morning 3 days in a row

  1. You WILL definetly loose enough weight to toss that thing. When you get around 200lbs you will be able to and you don’t need someone to test you and tell you it’s okay. When you feel healthy, able to move/exercose without getting out of breath, then you will know when the time is right.

    • nancykerins says:

      Thanks! Since I’m mild, I’m sure it will go away with weight loss, but I try to keep in mind that it’s not a guarantee. Sleep apnea is not always cured by weight loss. Some people just have it. Hopefully I’m not one of those people.

Leave a Reply

