Monday Weigh In

 Lost another .7 this week!   That brings my total weight loss to 30.7 and my current weight to 290.3.  I’m so close to another decade and my next goal I can taste it!

I am THRILLED with the .7 considering my weekend full of chinese food and Chanukah parties.  I definitely ate less in the past though and had no urge to even touch the deserts last night at my aunt’s house.

I did want something sweet last night when I was sitting in bed, but I just kept drinking water.  I was still full from dinner too so eating wouldn’t have been advisable anyway.  My cravings for sweets was not surprising to me though considering there was so much salty food.  I often want something sweet after having so much salt.

Even though I ate too much, I am still happy with the fact that I was about to "splurge" a little bit and eat what my family was eating and not have to order something different on Saturday night.  The only thing that I would change it to maybe eat a little less of what my family was eating next time or to order one dish that was a bit healthier and then try a little bit of what they were having.

My ankle is still hurting a little bit, but much better than it was on Saturday.  I’ll probably go to water aerobics tonight since that shouldn’t hurt it much.  I’m just hoping that it’s good enough for me to do something on one of the cardio machines on Tuesday when I go to my class.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

