Had to skip Aqua Zumba this morning

It’s just been a hectic week at work.  Normally on Fridays, I work from home and go to Aqua Zumba before I start working for the day.

This is the second week in a row I haven’t been able to go to Friday morning Aqua Zumba due to work!  Damn you work!  Why do you always get in the way of my fun?

At least my friend babysat last night so I could go to my Thursday night Zumba class.  It’s my favorite "land" Zumba class because it’s really dancy and just fun.  It’s only 45 minutes long and goes really quick, but it’s so stress relieving because I just have a good time.

There is a family Zumba class that I was going to try to make it to tonight, but I think it’s going to be too stressful to try to make it.  I dont’ think I’ll get out of work until at least 5:30, maybe later and then the class is at 6.  Tonight is going to turn into my night off from working out.

Tomorrow morning my son has swim class at 9 and then we have a full day of appointments and then celebrating Chanukah with the family (I know a little late, but it’s when we could get together).  I think I’ll put him in babysitting before his swim class so I can do a little time on the elliptical before swim class.

I also need to find time to start adding some strength training in.  I’m thinking Thursday night before Zumba might be a good time.  The class isn’t until 7:30 and it’s not a hardcore class, so I should be able to do some strength training and then that class.  I’m also thinking of either Saturday or  Sunday for the other day.  Saturday’s are hard because of my son’s swim class because I know I’m not going to want to do it after.  Sunday I go to Zumba at 9, but I was thinking last week that I would be ok to do some strength training after.  Maybe I’ll try that this Sunday.

My husband comes home from his business trip tomorrow morning as well so that will make things a little easier.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

