It’s almost been a week since I had my surgery

I’ve just been amazed how good that I am feeling.

The only problem is my shoulder hurts, which I hear is common.  I’m going to have to ask my surgeon about it when I see him on Thursday.

I’m not quite sure that I’m actually eating enough, but I’m not hungry.

I have yet to take pain medication.  I actually considered it last night because of the shoulder pain, but I was able to fall asleep and it was a little better this morning when I wake up.

I’m still not sure that I’m eating quite the right things.  I don’t see the nutritionist until the 24th of November since that was the only day they could get me in to see both the nurse and nutritionist at the Heart and Wellness center.   I think I’m going to call tomorrow and see if I can get seperate appointments and get into see the nutritionist earlier.

The good news is I’m down 6lbs since last Monday and 21lbs total since I started my presurgery diet.

I go back to work tomorrow and I think this week I’m going to concentrate on trying to eat 3 scheduled meals and 2 snacks per day.  At least the 3 scheduled meals.  Being home, my schedule is so off and I’m eating at odd times.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

