I’m already down 12lbs and 2 BMI points

I’m feeling good today.

It’s 3 more days until my surgery.

I went to my last pre-surgery Aqua Zumba class and got a great compliment from the instructor.  She asked me if I ever considered getting certified to be a Zumba instructor.  She could totally see me teaching.

Of course I’m thinking that nobody would want to take a class with a fattie like me, but at the same time, it made me feel great because I must do better at the class than I think I do.  I do pick up the moves pretty quickly.

It is something to think about.  Right now I can do the regular Zumba class, but I have to keep it lower impact as the bouncy stuff gets my heart rate too high.  I would want to be able to do the whole regular Zumba class before trying to get certified as whether you are teaching Zumba or Aqua Zumba, you are out of the water.

I’m also excited to be down 12lbs and 2 BMI points already.  I bet it would be more if I didn’t have my little "hiccup" Sunday and Monday night.  It makes me wish that I took a standing up before picture before I started liquids.  I’m definitely going to take a picture either on Sunday or Monday morning before I go into surgery.

My husband came home from his business trip on Wednesday and liquids have been easier since he has been home.  I’m more likely to "cheat" or overeat when I’m alone in the house and no one can see.  I’m planning on keeping busy over the weekend and that should help too.

I’m looking forward to post-op liquids because it’s actually less strict than the pre-op liquids.

At least I’m not starving.  I’ve adjusted well to eating a lot less already.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

