Survived day 1 of liquid diet

Ok, I survived day 1 of the liquid diet.

During the day while I was at work and not busy, it was relatively easy.

I went to the gym after work, which helped.

Once I was home though and after I had my protein shake dinner, I was totally white knuckling it.

I actually ate some spagetti sauce because it was tomato soup like and I needed something salty by the end of the day.

I got some good suggestions off lapband.com for liquid meals and I’m going to go to the store tonight.  I need more salty soups to go along with the protein shakes since I know I crave salty when I have too much sweet.

Hopefully day 2 will be a little easier.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

