This hurry up and wait crap sucks…

I should know from working in a hospital that everything is hurry up and wait.

You work hard to get all of your appointments done and everything in and then it’s 3 weeks later and insurance still has not sent your approval to the surgical administrator.  They tell me that is a good sign as denials often come back quicker than approvals, but it’s still annoying.

The goal is to have my surgery either November 1st or as soon as possible after that.  That means in less than 2 weeks I’ll be possibly going on liquids only and I still have no idea what my concrete surgery date is.

I also do not have my endoscopy date either.

To top it off, it’s also been a week since my appointment with Pulmonary and I still haven’t heard from the company that is supposed to deliver my CPAP!  I called them this morning and left a message and will call again around noon if I haven’t heard back by then.  I really  need to be using the machine for a few weeks before the surgery.  I also need it for the endoscopy.

I’m just so ready and just want to get it over with already.

Plus I just needed to wine.

About nancykerins

I am a 38 year full time working mother of one doing my best to get healthy. I had lapband surgery in November of 2010 and then had a revision to the vertical gastric sleeve in February 2012. The purpose of this blog is a therapeutic tool for me to work out my feelings and write about what is going on during this experience. If I can help others through this blog, that is just a bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

